You got your hands full!

Hello! I am Chantal and welcome to my blog! I am so excited and a little nervous to start this journey but so looking forward to what’s in store. I decided to begin blogging to use my life experiences to encourage others to make the best of what they got!

I am a mother of three of the cutest (and very talkative) kiddos…oh and did I mention that they are all under the age of three, yep, um-hum, that’s right, 3 under 3!  I literally can not go a day(unless I become a hermit and never leave the house) without someone informing me, “Whoa, you got your hands full!!!” As if I did not realize that I have 3 mouths telling me almost every hour that they want to eat, 3 pairs of eyes looking around to see what they can get into next,3 pairs of hands grabbing everything, and 3 pairs of feet that never seem to all keep their shoes on at the same time , and sometimes throw in 4 wheels when we are using the “Double- Decker” stroller we have. Honestly, up until about a month ago, I cringed and maybe even cursed a bit (hey, I’m still a work in progress) when I would see someone’s eyes bulge and their lips getting ready to form those five words every parent of more than one child hears(am I the only one that feels like it is in slow-motion when the words are forming?), “YOU …GOT …YOUR …HANDS… FULL!!!”

So after much venting, crying, laughing, prayer, and more crying and prayer, I was determined to not allow anyone or myself to make me feel like being a mother of 3 under 3 is a curse or a horrible thing! Oh yes, parenting and being at home all day everyday with my littles is very challenging but also the best thing I have ever done. What these same people do not know is the journey it took to become a mother, the many years I waited to hear the sound of my child calling me “Mommy”, the hundreds of papers we had to fill out, the countless financial hurdles we went through to adopt, and the miraculous way that God brought our family together through adoption.

Out of my frustrations and the many unsolicited voluntary informants I have encountered(aka strangers), I have decided to embrace those 5 words and be proud of all that comes with being a mom of 3 under 3, so yes, I do HAVE MY HANDS FULL…full of blessings in the form of my kiddos! This doesn’t mean that from time to time, I am likely taking some extremely deep breaths, dreaming about going to the bathroom alone, and counting to 10 in my head because if I did it out loud, I will have 3 littles counting with me, ha!family photo 2015 watermarked.png

“And God is able to bless you abundantly…”   2 Corinthians 9:8

As we walk together in life through this blog, it is my hope to encourage you by sharing parts of my life to turn whatever your “it” is into a positive, life-affirming, and purposeful outlook to help you maximize your full potential.

   So here we go!!!

               ~Chantal

 

 

3-babies-logo

25 thoughts on “You got your hands full!

  1. Nice one Chantal!! This is quite encouraging. I have learnt that what we pray for always remember you have to deal with the ” burden of the blessing”. You want a big house you have to deal with the cleaning, you want a child you have to deal with waking up at night, you want a spouse you have to learn to NOT TO be selfish, you want a degree you have to deal with plenty of studying….all in all I would rather embrace the challenge that comes with the blessing from God. Looking forward to reading more on your blog. And yes YOU HAVE YOUR HANDS FULL in a blessing manner. Will need tips from you when I enter that journey.
    Love and blessings
    Yolanda.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, within our trials we can have blessings and vice versa, but nonetheless, they are still blessings! I am glad that this post could be used as encouragement for you and I am looking forward to seeing what God has in store for you too! Oh yes, my hands surely are full and when your time comes, God will be right there with you during the journey:)

      Like

  2. So proud of you Chantal! Even though I’m on the other side of parenting aka Empty-Nester! I look forward to reading your blog because, I’m hoping it will prepare me to be a help to my daughter’s when they become parents. Thank you for sharing your life. Blessings.

    Victoria Wint-Malone.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wow! You just never cease to amaze me. I don’t just love you because you’re my daughter, I love you because of your “go getter” attitude, how you pick yourself up .You open yourself to new challenges and goals and then , you do it! Becoming a mother is one of the best accomplishments yet! And your Blog is just another example of what I am speaking of.
    I am proud to be your mom.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yay! Thanks lady!!! I appreciate all of your love, support, and encouragement especially when I was having one of those crying days, ha! You may be all the way on the other side of the country but you still manage to be present. Love you much:)

      Like

  4. Absolutely love this!!!! I will enjoy following your blog!!! It’s been wonderful being a witness to your journey!! I’m super proud of you lil’ sis!!!! 😘

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

