Give “IT” to HIM!

It’s nearly every day that I’m telling one of my kids, “Give it to him(or her)!” Having a two-year old and two, one-year olds playing together is interesting! They are still learning the rules of life, including sharing and not taking what isn’t yours- it’s hard times being a tot!

Que Song- “Back in the days when I was young, I am not a kid anymore but some days I sit and wish I was a kid again!” ~by Ahmad – End Que!

(Ok, back to reality and adulting!)

“Give it to him…”

My kids are some of the best teachers I’ve had and I have two degrees! The other day when I was caring for my babies while they were all battling colds, these words ” give it to him” kept ringing in my ears. The phrase I’ve been saying nonchalantly to my kids to teach them a lesson was teaching me a lesson that I had to be reminded of… “Give it to Him!”

When I tell you that I truly question almost everything in the fog of exhaustion when my babies are sick. Having my three babies crying almost all day because their noses are running or because I just cleaned their noses… when they only sleep a few hours at a time and wake each other up crying… or when I have to literally pin down my sons just to suction their noses(they are strong!)… it is rough! Who knew that I had to be a WWE wrestler on top of all my other roles as a Mommy? ( I wouldn’t change a thing though! I love my babies so much, snot and all.)

mjaxmi05zwiyyzlkzmywytrjztvm

Sometimes I’m super strong in my faith and other times it’s very distant. It surprises people who know our story because of the strong faith we stood by while waiting to adopt and become parents. But I’m human and need constant reminders that God is in control. What some people don’t know is that we almost quit! We almost gave up out of frustration, sadness, and despair. Literally when we would say, “we are done, we’ve had enough, we are giving people their donations back” something would happen (like we’d get a huge donation, we’d hear a sermon at church, we’d have dreams about our future children, etc. )  that let us know we were doing “IT” right and to keep pushing and give it to God.

One night I will never forget is when D and I were at Chipotle and we were a little down because the year was almost over and we felt God promised us that we would be a family of 3 by 2013. So, as we sat and talked and  ate- we gave it to God. Little did we know that literally around the same time on this same day, our sweet baby girl was being born! We got a call a few days later and the rest is history!

I’m so thankful for the gentle whispers and for the loud yelling of the Holy Spirit telling me to…

“Give it to Him!”

It’s so much easier said than done but it’s really the only thing I can do and know that there will be results for our good.

When our food is running low, money is tight, and we have weeks until payday… “Give it to Him.”

When my babies won’t use the potty but literally poop as soon as I put their pull-up back on…”Give it to Him.”

When all of my babies are sick and I feel helpless…””Give it to Him.”

When I feel exhausted and like I just can’t keep going on…”Give it to Him.”

When it never felt like I would be a Mommy…”Give it to Him.”

I am still learning to fully give it all to Him, but I know that when I do, everything is better. Every time that I’ve given “IT” to Him, God has provided in ways that I could never imagine…and He’ll do the same for you!

Even while you are wiping snot from your babies noses…

flower-pic-watermarked

“Therefore I tell you, do not worry about your life, what you will eat or drink; or about your body, what you will wear. Is not life more than food, and the body more than clothes? 26 Look at the birds of the air; they do not sow or reap or store away in barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not much more valuable than they? 27 Can any one of you by worrying add a single hour to your life[a]?”

Matthew 6:25-27 New International Version (NIV)

 

 

The reality is that the challenges I am facing are the direct correlation of my prayers to become a Mommy and giving it all to Him. I have to take all that comes with being a Mommy and I am actually very grateful for every single moment that I have had and will have with my sweet babies.

So anytime you are worried or questioning your “IT”, trust that God has a plan and purpose for you and whatever your “IT” is.

What do you need to give to God today? Are you willing to release “IT?” Are you ready for all that comes with “IT?”

~Chantal

 

3-babies-logo

6 thoughts on “Give “IT” to HIM!

  1. So beautiful! I surrender “striving” to get everything accomplished while getting ultimately nowhere, lol! God’s way is greater, and I will allow HIm to lead me.

    Like

  2. Girl you just said a mouth full of “it”
    Giving it all to God is one of my hardest battles. There are some areas and situations where I am like “God got this” and then there are others that I can’t seem to let go of. It’s like I know that nothing is going to get resolved until I truly give it to Him and not just say it with my words, but believe it in my heart. It’s a process, but I will get there in Jesus name. Chris

    Like

    1. @heisformeblog- Amen! Recognizing is half the battle. I think we all struggle with this. In actuality, it brings us closer to God! It is truly my life goal to fully trust in the Lord. I am about 50/50 most days and on a good day, 80/20. We walk this journey together my friend.

      Like

Leave a Reply

